Stift Klosterneuburg mit Weingarten

St. Laurent

Classic

ST. LAURENT
2014

Wine-description:
At Austria‘s largest red wine vineyard in Tattendorf, the Stift Klosterneuburg Wine Estate St. Laurent classic benefits from exposure to powerful sunlight and ideal soil conditions. Coloured deep ruby red and with an aroma subtly reminiscent of fully ripened sour cherries and cherries, it presents itself to the palate as consumately homogenous, fruity and juicy.

On the variety and origins of this wine:
The St. Laurent variety, which comes from France and belongs to the Burgundy family, requires a warm and none-too-moist growing environment, since it is particularly vulnerable to frost. The early-ripening St. Laurent grape enjoys ideal conditions on the alluvial gravel soil of the vineyards worked by the Stift Klosterneuburg Wine Estate in Tattendorf.

Wine Estate of Klosterneuburg Monastery:
Since its foundation in 1114 Klosterneuburg monastery has been growing wine and therefore is the oldest wine estate of Austria. With 108 Hectares of vineyards it is one of the country‘s largest and most renowned estates. The vineyards are situated in selected top locations in Klosterneuburg, Vienna, Gumpoldskirchen and Tattendorf.

Since the year 2009 it is the first carbon neutral wine estate in Europe.

Collection:
The wines bearing the Stift Klosterneuburg crest are the mainstay of our range of wines. Our classic wines are youthful, fruity and characteristic of their varieties. They elegantly reflect the typicity of the relevant wine-growing region. The grapes used to make them come from various vineyards, but always from one wine-growing location. The classic wine collection represents Austrian winemaking tradition in its most enjoyably drinkable form.

Stift Klosterneuburg mit Weingarten

St. Laurent

Klassik

ST. LAURENT
2014

Weinbeschreibung:
Tiefdunkles Rubingranat, in der Nase feine Anklänge vollreifer Weichseln und Kirschen, präsentiert sich am Gaumen sehr homogen, fruchtig und saftig. Trinkfreudig, offen und unkompliziert.

Zu Sorte und Herkunft dieses Weins:
Der aus Frankreich stammende und zur Familie der Burgundertrauben gehörige St. Laurent verlangt warme und trockene Lagen. Auf den alluvialen Kalkschotterböden der Lage „Stiftsbreite“ in Tattendorf, dem größten St. Laurent-Weingarten der Welt, findet die Rebsorte durch das Zusammenspiel von kräftiger Sonneneinstrahlung und idealer Bodenbeschaffenheit optimale Reifebedingungen vor.

Weingut Stift Klosterneuburg:
Seit seiner Gründung im Jahr 1114 betreibt das Stift Klosterneuburg Weinbau und ist damit das älteste Weingut Österreichs. Mit einer Rebfläche von 108 Hektar zählt es zu den größten und renommiertesten Weingütern Österreichs. Die Weingärten befinden sich in ausgewählten Lagen von Klosterneuburg, Wien, Gumpoldskirchen und Tattendorf.

Seit dem Jahr 2009 ist es das erste klimaneutrale Weingut Österreichs.

Linie:
Die mit dem Wappen des Stiftes Klosterneuburg gekennzeichneten Klassik-Weine sind jugendliche, fruchtbetonte, sortentypische Weine. Elegant geben sie die Typizität des jeweiligen Weinbaugebiets wieder. Ihre Trauben stammen aus verschiedenen Weingärten, immer jedoch aus einem Weinort. Die Klassik-Weine repräsentieren die österreichische Weintradition in ihrer trinkfreudigsten Form.

 

Ich stimme zu, dass diese Seite Cookies für Analysen verwendet.